Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Great time and lots of fun
Highly recommend this place staff is super nice , will definitely come back

Aurelie Boyer Avatar
Aurelie Boyer
1/25/2020

5 star ratingTeens had a great time! The kids really enjoyed the cornhole games, escape rooms and the other activities that they offer. Customer service was good as well. I'm sure they will want to go back soon!

momof2_7-4 Avatar
momof2_7-4
6/18/2018

everything was awesome! great staff and atmosphere. super time for our employee day.

Dave Matthews Avatar
Dave Matthews
8/11/2020

What a fun place! And the staff is super informative and friendly. Reasonably priced for activities. Must do for a family night out, date night or just to hang out with friends.

Brian & Nicole Love Avatar
Brian & Nicole Love
7/04/2021

Axe throwing! Cornhole! Food! And so much more! Awesome time with friends!

Stephen Heinly Avatar
Stephen Heinly
3/28/2021

We wanted to have a team building event for our 14U girls fastpitch softball team while we were in Melbourne for a tournament. We even invited our sister team to join us. Terry and the Team were extraordinarily flexible and helped us put together a great event (with limited notice). Our girls AND parents had an absolute BLAST! Our coaches participated as well and it helped loosen everyone up for bracket play. This story has a happy ending because we also won our division! It was a safe, fun AND air conditioned option for our athletes. Would highly recommend The Backyard for other Teams.

Connie Pugh Blakely Avatar
Connie Pugh Blakely
8/17/2020

5 star ratingThe best place to go for team building. A top-notch place for fun. Brought some out of town friends here on a Friday night for some Axe Throwing. Thank you all for a great time. We will be back.

KJsPanda Avatar
KJsPanda
8/28/2019

First time axe-throwing! It was way more fun than I expected it to be, and the staff was super helpful in getting me started.

Nicole Price Avatar
Nicole Price
2/08/2020

This was an impromptu last minute date night idea for my husband and I. Not only were we greeted by a super friendly and knowledgeable staff, but we were surprised by the amount of help, guidance, and above and beyond service that we received the whole time we were there. After throwing axes, we played darts, ate pizza, had some drinks and chatted with the staff. The whole experience was amazing and we will definitely be back.

Amanda Guadagno Avatar
Amanda Guadagno
6/10/2021

great food from Aaron their newest chef

Terry Locke Avatar
Terry Locke
7/17/2020

We had so much fun as a group going to The Backyard. The staff was super great, and who knew Ax Throwing could be so much fun! There was so much to do in one location: Cornhole, bocce ball, rock climbing, yoga, gym workouts available, and the pizza was super yummy. This will become a staple in the area of things to do!

Susan Baran Avatar
Susan Baran
10/22/2020

Great fun, and a friendly and knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend this venue for any professional or casual events!

Jeffrey Guyan Avatar
Jeffrey Guyan
9/29/2019

Had a blast at the Ax Throwing course with my husband. Super addicting and fun and Harrison was a great teacher!

Mary Haney Avatar
Mary Haney
9/21/2019

Great family night of fun! We already booked a trip back!!

dawn reprogel Avatar
dawn reprogel
8/22/2020

Something different and fun to do for a date night! Staff were friendly and gave good advice on how to stick it. Food was good. So fun!

Crystal Van Alstine Avatar
Crystal Van Alstine
7/23/2020

Excellent staff and facilities. Great tutorials and very clean. Each area is thoroughly cleaned between groups. The owner is present and involved.

Bill Legg Avatar
Bill Legg
3/24/2021

My man is doing work in the building and I'm VERY EXCITED to go play there!!

Debbie Turner Avatar
Debbie Turner
2/09/2021

Found this place on tik tok and it was super fun. Great way to end my trip, now back to RI. Hopefully there’s another axe throwing place with staff just as nice as here up north!!

Lindsey Long Avatar
Lindsey Long
5/14/2021

We went for a work party ???? and had a lot of fun

Patti A Desautell-Rowland Avatar
Patti A Desautell-Rowland
2/04/2020

Fantastic place for a group outing/event, tons of room. Staff are awesome, friendly and helpful.
Pool, darts, bocce ball, axe throwing, corn hole. Good food and drinks what else do you need.

mitch lane Avatar
mitch lane
10/25/2020

We love attending this place for the bocce ball, axe throwing, and climbing next door.

Richard Grover Avatar
Richard Grover
9/13/2020

They did a great job! Lots of fun! Highly recommended!

Kevin Steward Avatar
Kevin Steward
3/21/2021

Huge variety of games and activities under one roof! perfect for a rainy day or when it is too hot to play outside. Love the concept!

Mandi Liz Avatar
Mandi Liz
3/05/2019

My husband and I visited on a Saturday night to throw axes, and we are so glad we did! What a fun thing to do on date night. The staff were all super helpful, fun, and accommodating. We will be back!

Lorraine Hulland Avatar
Lorraine Hulland
11/30/2020

We had a great time axe throwing and the staff treated us like family. I would highly recommend The Backyard!

Charles Joy Avatar
Charles Joy
9/12/2021

First time attending and Brian did a great job teaching our group how to do the axe throw. The staff cheered for us making everyone feel a little more comfortable to throw an axe. Would recommend them!

Yeremis Perea Avatar
Yeremis Perea
7/17/2020

5 star ratingLots of fun! Friendly staff. Nice, clean environment. I highly recommend!
First time axe throwing. It made for a good afternoon with my son.
I plan to return and try some of the food and other activities. Looking forward to more axe throwing too.

Karen H. Avatar
Karen H.
6/03/2021

4 star ratingFriendly, fun and a first time new! This area has the specifics of offering a thrill of axe throwing to an intimate small audience. As we were first timers and the first to arrive, we were greeted kindly and with all the assistance and guidance needed. This axe throwing arena has other sports and activities to serve in the building such as escape rooms, rock walls, pool tables, and a ninja arena. Each division has their own prices and areas to play and use. We came for the axe throwing and for $30 a person an hour we had our own lane- which meant we did not have to share our space with other parties. With our timing and the pace of others we were able to go between a regular range and played with a zombie board too.
Prices are to standards of what is the norm in areas, for one hour though I was hoping for a little more razzle- dazzle? An hour spent can be great with the right company; I would want the music a little louder something unique to the game for those that come to truly experience.
The Backyard is almost there , but I can't quite put my finger on what it's missing to get the 5 just get.
FUN- yes- clean - absolutely- new - truly 🙂

Andrea H. Avatar
Andrea H.
12/28/2019

I absolutely loved this place! I didn't even know this existed until my team was brought over for a team-building day. We all had a blast! We did some free play of pool, darts, bocce ball, and cornhole. Then we were fed and split up into teams in which they had us do several team-building activities. Lots of smiles and laughs. Plan on bringing the family here to try out the axe throwing (wasn't open at the time).

Katherine Uzel Avatar
Katherine Uzel
8/10/2019

I called The Backyard VERY last minute for a large group event. They made it happen! From great food, DJ, the entire event...completed with a SOLID, AMAZING AND KIND STAFF! Our group loved our event. Thank you for an amazing night. If your looking to do escape rooms, axe throwing, corn hole and more...check it out!

Randi Stokes Avatar
Randi Stokes
1/25/2020