Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

So much fun. Staff is really nice and really interact with everyone. We will be back

Heather Hausler Avatar
Heather Hausler
8/15/2020

This place is amazing fun. Food, drinks and games all rolled into one stop. Who could ask for more?

David Taylor Avatar
David Taylor
11/11/2021

5 star ratingOur group was here yesterday for a birthday. We did axe throwing, bocce and corn hole for a group package thingy. The staff was super helpful and was able to answer any questions we had (specifically the rules on bocce lol). The axe throwing coach was also so helpful and had tips on how to throw. It was great to have someone walk us through it. They also had food and alcohol which was great too.
We had a really fun time!

Kelly A. Avatar
Kelly A.
5/02/2022

The staff at The Backyard were very kind, respectful, and helpful in guiding us through the axe throwing experience, which we had never done before. They have a lot of interesting stuff to do there that you wouldn’t normally see in an everyday backyard- such as bocce ball, a bean bag toss, shuffleboard, and soon to be curling. We appreciated that the staff were not monitoring us step by step and gave us our space, and we could ask for help if we were struggling and they would be right there instantly. It’s in general a great place to go if you have a family and you’d like to experience something that would normally seem odd or unfamiliar to most.
Overall, a great experience at a great place to be, and you do not have to worry about the weather because it’s all indoors which is yet again a great aspect of this facility.

Jacob Lombardo Avatar
Jacob Lombardo
4/03/2021

We had a great time at The Backyard. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pizza is excellent and the drinks are reasonably priced. If your looking to do something a little different from your normal scene and want to have some fun with your friends I recommend coming here.

christina davella Avatar
christina davella
5/29/2022

Found this place on tik tok and it was super fun. Great way to end my trip, now back to RI. Hopefully there’s another axe throwing place with staff just as nice as here up north!!

Lindsey Long Avatar
Lindsey Long
5/14/2021

5 star ratingOur group was here yesterday for a birthday. We did axe throwing, bocce and corn hole for a group package thingy. The staff was super helpful and was able to answer any questions we had (specifically the rules on bocce lol). The axe throwing coach was also so helpful and had tips on how to throw. It was great to have someone walk us through it. They also had food and alcohol which was great too.
We had a really fun time!

Kelly R. Avatar
Kelly R.
5/02/2022

Had a great time. The instructor was super helpful and by the end everyone was landing their throws.

Mallory Roy Avatar
Mallory Roy
2/15/2022

Something different and fun to do for a date night! Staff were friendly and gave good advice on how to stick it. Food was good. So fun!

Crystal Van Alstine Avatar
Crystal Van Alstine
7/23/2020

First time attending and Brian did a great job teaching our group how to do the axe throw. The staff cheered for us making everyone feel a little more comfortable to throw an axe. Would recommend them!

Yeremis Perea Avatar
Yeremis Perea
7/17/2020

Awesome place and even better staff. Lots of fun and they take excellent care of you. Can't wait to go back!

Rob Singleton Avatar
Rob Singleton
5/14/2022

We had the best time at The Backyard surprising my mom for 40th birthday party!! Terry and Tami were absolutely incredible.

Brianna Boykin Avatar
Brianna Boykin
3/26/2022

My husband and I visited on a Saturday night to throw axes, and we are so glad we did! What a fun thing to do on date night. The staff were all super helpful, fun, and accommodating. We will be back!

Lorraine Hulland Avatar
Lorraine Hulland
11/30/2020

We had a little 60th birthday party for our friend with 36 people in attendance. The Backyard was very accommodating with a very reasonable price for all that were in attendance. We had several pizzas and drinks available for the crew that were there. They had a wonderful person MC some games amongst our group split up into nine people. Our friends are very competitive by nature and really enjoyed all of the different activities we had. Note that you need to wear closed toed shoes to throw the ax, and if you're getting into events you'll need some tennis shoes and something rather comfortable for clothing. All in all, I can't say enough about how wonderful the backyard was at hosting our group. Definitely recommend them for future events!

Andi Wofford Avatar
Andi Wofford
5/02/2022

What a fun place! And the staff is super informative and friendly. Reasonably priced for activities. Must do for a family night out, date night or just to hang out with friends.

Brian & Nicole Love Avatar
Brian & Nicole Love
7/04/2021

Who knew axe throwing could be so fun!? We had a group of 14 for axe throwing and everybody had a great time. Can't wait to go back!

Carrie Howell Avatar
Carrie Howell
9/08/2019

Great time and lots of fun
Highly recommend this place staff is super nice , will definitely come back

Aurelie Boyer Avatar
Aurelie Boyer
1/25/2020

My dad and I decided to try the axe throwing and it was SO much fun! The instructors were great and very encouraging. The atmosphere is positive and the overall experience was fantastic. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend trying this!

Cynthia Lentz Avatar
Cynthia Lentz
6/19/2020

Had a blast at the Backyard with one of my girlfriends for ladies night. Everyone there was friendly, helpful, and fun. Special thanks for putting on some rage music by request so we could vent some frustrations out with the perfect ambiance as we let out battle cries We appreciated the introduction on how to throw and of course the free first drink special for ladies night. We had so much fun. I really didn’t think I’d enjoy throwing weapons as much as I did. We can’t wait to go back!

Catherine Ullo Avatar
Catherine Ullo
5/14/2021

They did a great job! Lots of fun! Highly recommended!

Kevin Steward Avatar
Kevin Steward
3/21/2021

This place is the absolute best. A locally owned and operated business. They have everything you can want to entertain a group of people while enjoying the air conditioning. From axe throwing to cornhole, bocce ball, soft tip bow and arrow to ping pong they have it covered. A plus is they have a great concession stand with yummy food and alcoholic beverages for the adults.

Scott Eller Avatar
Scott Eller
9/01/2022

BEST FOOD!! You all are simply the best!

Steph Symonette Avatar
Steph Symonette
7/23/2020

We showed up to celebrate a birthday and had an amazing time with a very friendly staff, nice size facility with great food and beverage options. Our axe throwing coach was wonderful!

Marcela Vargas Avatar
Marcela Vargas
10/10/2020

Huge variety of games and activities under one roof! perfect for a rainy day or when it is too hot to play outside. Love the concept!

Mandi Liz Avatar
Mandi Liz
3/05/2019

Had a blast at the Ax Throwing course with my husband. Super addicting and fun and Harrison was a great teacher!

Mary Haney Avatar
Mary Haney
9/21/2019

Lots of fun! The staff helped all of us go from nervous to expert in just an hour!

Dani Eberhardt Avatar
Dani Eberhardt
10/03/2019

Went here for a group event and it was so much fun! There are a ton of different games and multiple seating areas. Their axe coaches are friendly and happy to help. The cafe actually has good food and a variety of beer. This would make an awesome date night spot for young couples, a great guys birthday outing, or team building adventure. Will definitely be back!

E'ala Burgess Avatar
E'ala Burgess
3/20/2022

Went to The Backyard for a late Sunday outing with a couple of friends.
Anthony was our instructor and he did a wonderful job.
All three of us were a bit clumsy at first but Anthony was very patient and worked with each one of us to "refine" our techniques.
After throwing on our own for 10 - 15 minutes Anthony came by again and gave each of us pointers which helped tremendously.
Just the right amount of coaching and learning by doing.
Very convenient that beer and wine are sold on premises.
All three of us had a blast.
I would recommend this place to anyone!

Craig Madden Avatar
Craig Madden
5/02/2022

Axe throwing! Cornhole! Food! And so much more! Awesome time with friends!

Stephen Heinly Avatar
Stephen Heinly
3/28/2021

Such a fun experience. Everyone was helpful and even made the effort to accommodate our late arrivals. Anthony couldn't have been kinder in instructing our group on how to throw (repeatedly). He helped make this an outstanding ladies night for our group. We will certainly be back.

Melanie Thurman Avatar
Melanie Thurman
7/22/2022