Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

BEST FOOD!! You all are simply the best!

Steph Symonette Avatar
Steph Symonette
7/23/2020

Who knew axe throwing could be so fun!? We had a group of 14 for axe throwing and everybody had a great time. Can't wait to go back!

Carrie Howell Avatar
Carrie Howell
9/08/2019

My dad and I decided to try the axe throwing and it was SO much fun! The instructors were great and very encouraging. The atmosphere is positive and the overall experience was fantastic. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend trying this!

Cynthia Lentz Avatar
Cynthia Lentz
6/19/2020

So much fun. Staff is really nice and really interact with everyone. We will be back

Heather Hausler Avatar
Heather Hausler
8/15/2020

Huge variety of games and activities under one roof! perfect for a rainy day or when it is too hot to play outside. Love the concept!

Mandi Liz Avatar
Mandi Liz
3/05/2019

5 star ratingThe best place to go for team building. A top-notch place for fun. Brought some out of town friends here on a Friday night for some Axe Throwing. Thank you all for a great time. We will be back.

KJsPanda Avatar
KJsPanda
8/28/2019

the chicken quesadillas were filling!!!!
????

Angela Lancaster Avatar
Angela Lancaster
7/17/2020

5 star ratingOutstanding service and flexibility. Had a unit function with a few extra/unusual requests and they met them all. Recommend this place to everyone to enjoy. The owner Terry , his manager Tamara and the rest of the team was extremely helpful, polite and patient with us.

Thanks again for all you did to make our outing a success.

OB1

Erwin O. Avatar
Erwin O.
5/14/2021

My husband and I visited on a Saturday night to throw axes, and we are so glad we did! What a fun thing to do on date night. The staff were all super helpful, fun, and accommodating. We will be back!

Lorraine Hulland Avatar
Lorraine Hulland
11/30/2020

Something different and fun to do for a date night! Staff were friendly and gave good advice on how to stick it. Food was good. So fun!

Crystal Van Alstine Avatar
Crystal Van Alstine
7/23/2020

This place was awesome for axe throwing (thats all we did). We live out of state and were here visiting friends and threw. We would totally go back and throw next time we are in town again. Super fun, clean, and very nice staff.

Jarrod Steffan Avatar
Jarrod Steffan
10/31/2020

Awesome place. Something for everyone. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.

RIVER HOUSE Avatar
RIVER HOUSE
4/08/2021

5 star ratingTeens had a great time! The kids really enjoyed the cornhole games, escape rooms and the other activities that they offer. Customer service was good as well. I'm sure they will want to go back soon!

momof2_7-4 Avatar
momof2_7-4
6/18/2018

Great family night of fun! We already booked a trip back!!

dawn reprogel Avatar
dawn reprogel
8/22/2020

The staff at The Backyard were very kind, respectful, and helpful in guiding us through the axe throwing experience, which we had never done before. They have a lot of interesting stuff to do there that you wouldn’t normally see in an everyday backyard- such as bocce ball, a bean bag toss, shuffleboard, and soon to be curling. We appreciated that the staff were not monitoring us step by step and gave us our space, and we could ask for help if we were struggling and they would be right there instantly. It’s in general a great place to go if you have a family and you’d like to experience something that would normally seem odd or unfamiliar to most.
Overall, a great experience at a great place to be, and you do not have to worry about the weather because it’s all indoors which is yet again a great aspect of this facility.

Jacob Lombardo Avatar
Jacob Lombardo
4/03/2021

Found this place on tik tok and it was super fun. Great way to end my trip, now back to RI. Hopefully there’s another axe throwing place with staff just as nice as here up north!!

Lindsey Long Avatar
Lindsey Long
5/14/2021

Fantastic place for a group outing/event, tons of room. Staff are awesome, friendly and helpful.
Pool, darts, bocce ball, axe throwing, corn hole. Good food and drinks what else do you need.

mitch lane Avatar
mitch lane
10/25/2020

We wanted to have a team building event for our 14U girls fastpitch softball team while we were in Melbourne for a tournament. We even invited our sister team to join us. Terry and the Team were extraordinarily flexible and helped us put together a great event (with limited notice). Our girls AND parents had an absolute BLAST! Our coaches participated as well and it helped loosen everyone up for bracket play. This story has a happy ending because we also won our division! It was a safe, fun AND air conditioned option for our athletes. Would highly recommend The Backyard for other Teams.

Connie Pugh Blakely Avatar
Connie Pugh Blakely
8/17/2020

Great fun, and a friendly and knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend this venue for any professional or casual events!

Jeffrey Guyan Avatar
Jeffrey Guyan
9/29/2019

Great time and lots of fun
Highly recommend this place staff is super nice , will definitely come back

Aurelie Boyer Avatar
Aurelie Boyer
1/25/2020

We decided to throw axes on the spur of the moment. Had a great time. I (eventually) was able to stick the axe 6 times in a row, which is probably a world record and makes me an honorary Viking.

Kenneth Pederson Avatar
Kenneth Pederson
1/10/2021

Axe throwing! Cornhole! Food! And so much more! Awesome time with friends!

Stephen Heinly Avatar
Stephen Heinly
3/28/2021

I called The Backyard VERY last minute for a large group event. They made it happen! From great food, DJ, the entire event...completed with a SOLID, AMAZING AND KIND STAFF! Our group loved our event. Thank you for an amazing night. If your looking to do escape rooms, axe throwing, corn hole and more...check it out!

Randi Stokes Avatar
Randi Stokes
1/25/2020

Had a blast at the Ax Throwing course with my husband. Super addicting and fun and Harrison was a great teacher!

Mary Haney Avatar
Mary Haney
9/21/2019

5 star ratingLots of fun! Friendly staff. Nice, clean environment. I highly recommend!
First time axe throwing. It made for a good afternoon with my son.
I plan to return and try some of the food and other activities. Looking forward to more axe throwing too.

Karen H. Avatar
Karen H.
6/03/2021

I absolutely loved this place! I didn't even know this existed until my team was brought over for a team-building day. We all had a blast! We did some free play of pool, darts, bocce ball, and cornhole. Then we were fed and split up into teams in which they had us do several team-building activities. Lots of smiles and laughs. Plan on bringing the family here to try out the axe throwing (wasn't open at the time).

Katherine Uzel Avatar
Katherine Uzel
8/10/2019

We had a great time. This place is awesome. So many options and a very friendly and extremely helpful staff

Kelly Powell Avatar
Kelly Powell
4/10/2021

5 star ratingWe had a corporate event here and it was a wonderful experience! The staff here is awesome. It was a great team building activity. Everyone was laughing and truly enjoying themselves. I would definitely recommend coming here for parties, corporate events, or just an evening activity!

Rebeca W. Avatar
Rebeca W.
6/14/2021

everything was awesome! great staff and atmosphere. super time for our employee day.

Dave Matthews Avatar
Dave Matthews
8/11/2020

First time attending and Brian did a great job teaching our group how to do the axe throw. The staff cheered for us making everyone feel a little more comfortable to throw an axe. Would recommend them!

Yeremis Perea Avatar
Yeremis Perea
7/17/2020