Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We showed up to celebrate a birthday and had an amazing time with a very friendly staff, nice size facility with great food and beverage options. Our axe throwing coach was wonderful!

Marcela Vargas Avatar
Marcela Vargas
10/10/2020

Fantastic place for a group outing/event, tons of room. Staff are awesome, friendly and helpful.
Pool, darts, bocce ball, axe throwing, corn hole. Good food and drinks what else do you need.

mitch lane Avatar
mitch lane
10/25/2020

My dad and I decided to try the axe throwing and it was SO much fun! The instructors were great and very encouraging. The atmosphere is positive and the overall experience was fantastic. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend trying this!

Cynthia Lentz Avatar
Cynthia Lentz
6/19/2020

Found this place on tik tok and it was super fun. Great way to end my trip, now back to RI. Hopefully there’s another axe throwing place with staff just as nice as here up north!!

Lindsey Long Avatar
Lindsey Long
5/14/2021

Had an amazing time throwing axes 🪓 soo much fun! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made sure we had a great experience!

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
4/18/2021

5 star ratingThe best place to go for team building. A top-notch place for fun. Brought some out of town friends here on a Friday night for some Axe Throwing. Thank you all for a great time. We will be back.

KJsPanda Avatar
KJsPanda
8/28/2019

Had a blast at the Backyard with one of my girlfriends for ladies night. Everyone there was friendly, helpful, and fun. Special thanks for putting on some rage music by request so we could vent some frustrations out with the perfect ambiance as we let out battle cries We appreciated the introduction on how to throw and of course the free first drink special for ladies night. We had so much fun. I really didn’t think I’d enjoy throwing weapons as much as I did. We can’t wait to go back!

Catherine Ullo Avatar
Catherine Ullo
5/14/2021

We had so much fun as a group going to The Backyard. The staff was super great, and who knew Ax Throwing could be so much fun! There was so much to do in one location: Cornhole, bocce ball, rock climbing, yoga, gym workouts available, and the pizza was super yummy. This will become a staple in the area of things to do!

Susan Baran Avatar
Susan Baran
10/22/2020

5 star ratingLots of fun! Friendly staff. Nice, clean environment. I highly recommend!
First time axe throwing. It made for a good afternoon with my son.
I plan to return and try some of the food and other activities. Looking forward to more axe throwing too.

Karen H. Avatar
Karen H.
6/03/2021

Went for a corporate event and had a lot of fun.

Chris Rumin Avatar
Chris Rumin
9/27/2019

We had a great time. This place is awesome. So many options and a very friendly and extremely helpful staff

Kelly Powell Avatar
Kelly Powell
4/10/2021

I absolutely loved this place! I didn't even know this existed until my team was brought over for a team-building day. We all had a blast! We did some free play of pool, darts, bocce ball, and cornhole. Then we were fed and split up into teams in which they had us do several team-building activities. Lots of smiles and laughs. Plan on bringing the family here to try out the axe throwing (wasn't open at the time).

Katherine Uzel Avatar
Katherine Uzel
8/10/2019

Great time. Anthony was very helpful telling us how to throw the 🪓 so we didn't get hurt and getting it to stick. He told us about other games they are coming out with soon. Really good time and good staff.

Katie Polak Avatar
Katie Polak
6/17/2021

This place is amazing fun. Food, drinks and games all rolled into one stop. Who could ask for more?

David Taylor Avatar
David Taylor
11/11/2021

So much fun. Staff is really nice and really interact with everyone. We will be back

Heather Hausler Avatar
Heather Hausler
8/15/2020

We went for a work party ???? and had a lot of fun

Patti A Desautell-Rowland Avatar
Patti A Desautell-Rowland
2/04/2020

First time axe-throwing! It was way more fun than I expected it to be, and the staff was super helpful in getting me started.

Nicole Price Avatar
Nicole Price
2/08/2020

5 star ratingOutstanding service and flexibility. Had a unit function with a few extra/unusual requests and they met them all. Recommend this place to everyone to enjoy. The owner Terry , his manager Tamara and the rest of the team was extremely helpful, polite and patient with us.

Thanks again for all you did to make our outing a success.

OB1

Erwin O. Avatar
Erwin O.
5/14/2021

We had a great time axe throwing and the staff treated us like family. I would highly recommend The Backyard!

Charles Joy Avatar
Charles Joy
9/12/2021

Excellent staff and facilities. Great tutorials and very clean. Each area is thoroughly cleaned between groups. The owner is present and involved.

Bill Legg Avatar
Bill Legg
3/24/2021

Great family night of fun! We already booked a trip back!!

dawn reprogel Avatar
dawn reprogel
8/22/2020

We love attending this place for the bocce ball, axe throwing, and climbing next door.

Richard Grover Avatar
Richard Grover
9/13/2020

I called The Backyard VERY last minute for a large group event. They made it happen! From great food, DJ, the entire event...completed with a SOLID, AMAZING AND KIND STAFF! Our group loved our event. Thank you for an amazing night. If your looking to do escape rooms, axe throwing, corn hole and more...check it out!

Randi Stokes Avatar
Randi Stokes
1/25/2020

Who knew axe throwing could be so fun!? We had a group of 14 for axe throwing and everybody had a great time. Can't wait to go back!

Carrie Howell Avatar
Carrie Howell
9/08/2019

What a fun place! And the staff is super informative and friendly. Reasonably priced for activities. Must do for a family night out, date night or just to hang out with friends.

Brian & Nicole Love Avatar
Brian & Nicole Love
7/04/2021

We decided to throw axes on the spur of the moment. Had a great time. I (eventually) was able to stick the axe 6 times in a row, which is probably a world record and makes me an honorary Viking.

Kenneth Pederson Avatar
Kenneth Pederson
1/10/2021

Had a blast at the Ax Throwing course with my husband. Super addicting and fun and Harrison was a great teacher!

Mary Haney Avatar
Mary Haney
9/21/2019

Brandon and his coworker, and the guy at the bar were the best! Such a fun and chill experience/environment!!! Definitely a fun way to get your energy out! Wish they had this place in Cape Coral because we would be there all the time! Definitely worth the three and a half hour drive!

allieson smith Avatar
allieson smith
7/11/2021

the chicken quesadillas were filling!!!!
????

Angela Lancaster Avatar
Angela Lancaster
7/17/2020

My man is doing work in the building and I'm VERY EXCITED to go play there!!

Debbie Turner Avatar
Debbie Turner
2/09/2021