Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We had so much fun as a group going to The Backyard. The staff was super great, and who knew Ax Throwing could be so much fun! There was so much to do in one location: Cornhole, bocce ball, rock climbing, yoga, gym workouts available, and the pizza was super yummy. This will become a staple in the area of things to do!
Susan Baran Avatar
Susan Baran
10/22/2020
5 star ratingThis was our first time ever doing axe throwing. What a blast. The staff were very friendly and gave us some instruction to get started. It was surprisingly easy and so much fun. What a great way to kill some time on a rainy day. Lots of other activities to do there too. Highly recommend.
Steve B. Avatar
Steve B.
1/16/2022
5 star ratingThe best place to go for team building. A top-notch place for fun. Brought some out of town friends here on a Friday night for some Axe Throwing. Thank you all for a great time. We will be back.
KJsPanda Avatar
KJsPanda
8/28/2019
Awesome place and even better staff. Lots of fun and they take excellent care of you. Can't wait to go back!
Rob Singleton Avatar
Rob Singleton
5/14/2022
BEST FOOD!! You all are simply the best!
Steph Symonette Avatar
Steph Symonette
7/23/2020
My wife and I tried The Backyard out as a late birthday outing for her. We really enjoyed it. The staff was super courteous and knowledgeable. The food was great! Overall, a wonderful experience...which we’ll be repeating more than a few times!
Dwayne Hill Avatar
Dwayne Hill
6/11/2021
Had a great time. The instructor was super helpful and by the end everyone was landing their throws.
Mallory Roy Avatar
Mallory Roy
2/15/2022
We had an amazing time. The staff was very helpful and nice. The food wasn't bad either. This is a great way to get some anger out and just throw axes.
Samantha Allard Avatar
Samantha Allard
7/31/2021
First time axe-throwing! It was way more fun than I expected it to be, and the staff was super helpful in getting me started.
Nicole Price Avatar
Nicole Price
2/08/2020
Loved it!!! Thank you for the variety of activities and the Axe throwing was a perfect way to relieve stress!!! Appreciate your awesome customer service!!
R Rom Avatar
R Rom
12/18/2021
the chicken quesadillas were filling!!!!
????
Angela Lancaster Avatar
Angela Lancaster
7/17/2020
great food from Aaron their newest chef
Terry Locke Avatar
Terry Locke
7/17/2020
Who knew axe throwing could be so fun!? We had a group of 14 for axe throwing and everybody had a great time. Can't wait to go back!
Carrie Howell Avatar
Carrie Howell
9/08/2019
Something different and fun to do for a date night! Staff were friendly and gave good advice on how to stick it. Food was good. So fun!
Crystal Van Alstine Avatar
Crystal Van Alstine
7/23/2020
First time attending and Brian did a great job teaching our group how to do the axe throw. The staff cheered for us making everyone feel a little more comfortable to throw an axe. Would recommend them!
Yeremis Perea Avatar
Yeremis Perea
7/17/2020
We had a great time. This place is awesome. So many options and a very friendly and extremely helpful staff
Kelly Powell Avatar
Kelly Powell
4/10/2021
everything was awesome! great staff and atmosphere. super time for our employee day.
Dave Matthews Avatar
Dave Matthews
8/11/2020
We had a little 60th birthday party for our friend with 36 people in attendance. The Backyard was very accommodating with a very reasonable price for all that were in attendance. We had several pizzas and drinks available for the crew that were there. They had a wonderful person MC some games amongst our group split up into nine people. Our friends are very competitive by nature and really enjoyed all of the different activities we had. Note that you need to wear closed toed shoes to throw the ax, and if you're getting into events you'll need some tennis shoes and something rather comfortable for clothing. All in all, I can't say enough about how wonderful the backyard was at hosting our group. Definitely recommend them for future events!
Andi Wofford Avatar
Andi Wofford
5/02/2022
Went to a work event there. Had so much fun. Everyone was super friendly and had a great sense of comradery. The drinks are priced well and everything was clean.

The employees are great at coaching and withheld safety standards for hatchet throwing.

Will be back for future events and/or with friends.
Tayte Anne Avatar
Tayte Anne
4/30/2022
Lots of fun! The staff helped all of us go from nervous to expert in just an hour!
Dani Eberhardt Avatar
Dani Eberhardt
10/03/2019
We had a great time at The Backyard. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pizza is excellent and the drinks are reasonably priced. If your looking to do something a little different from your normal scene and want to have some fun with your friends I recommend coming here.
christina davella Avatar
christina davella
5/29/2022
5 star ratingOutstanding service and flexibility. Had a unit function with a few extra/unusual requests and they met them all. Recommend this place to everyone to enjoy. The owner Terry , his manager Tamara and the rest of the team was extremely helpful, polite and patient with us.

Thanks again for all you did to make our outing a success.

OB1
Erwin O. Avatar
Erwin O.
5/14/2021
Great time. Anthony was very helpful telling us how to throw the 🪓 so we didn't get hurt and getting it to stick. He told us about other games they are coming out with soon. Really good time and good staff.
Katie Polak Avatar
Katie Polak
6/17/2021
Had an amazing time throwing axes 🪓 soo much fun! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made sure we had a great experience!
Lisa Avatar
Lisa
4/18/2021
I called The Backyard VERY last minute for a large group event. They made it happen! From great food, DJ, the entire event...completed with a SOLID, AMAZING AND KIND STAFF! Our group loved our event. Thank you for an amazing night. If your looking to do escape rooms, axe throwing, corn hole and more...check it out!
Randi Stokes Avatar
Randi Stokes
1/25/2020
My man is doing work in the building and I'm VERY EXCITED to go play there!!
Debbie Turner Avatar
Debbie Turner
2/09/2021
Awesome place. Something for everyone. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.
RIVER HOUSE Avatar
RIVER HOUSE
4/08/2021
Had a blast at the Backyard with one of my girlfriends for ladies night. Everyone there was friendly, helpful, and fun. Special thanks for putting on some rage music by request so we could vent some frustrations out with the perfect ambiance as we let out battle cries We appreciated the introduction on how to throw and of course the free first drink special for ladies night. We had so much fun. I really didn’t think I’d enjoy throwing weapons as much as I did. We can’t wait to go back!
Catherine Ullo Avatar
Catherine Ullo
5/14/2021
Such a fun experience. Everyone was helpful and even made the effort to accommodate our late arrivals. Anthony couldn't have been kinder in instructing our group on how to throw (repeatedly). He helped make this an outstanding ladies night for our group. We will certainly be back.
Melanie Thurman Avatar
Melanie Thurman
7/22/2022
4 star ratingFriendly, fun and a first time new! This area has the specifics of offering a thrill of axe throwing to an intimate small audience. As we were first timers and the first to arrive, we were greeted kindly and with all the assistance and guidance needed. This axe throwing arena has other sports and activities to serve in the building such as escape rooms, rock walls, pool tables, and a ninja arena. Each division has their own prices and areas to play and use. We came for the axe throwing and for $30 a person an hour we had our own lane- which meant we did not have to share our space with other parties. With our timing and the pace of others we were able to go between a regular range and played with a zombie board too.
Prices are to standards of what is the norm in areas, for one hour though I was hoping for a little more razzle- dazzle? An hour spent can be great with the right company; I would want the music a little louder something unique to the game for those that come to truly experience.
The Backyard is almost there , but I can't quite put my finger on what it's missing to get the 5 just get.
FUN- yes- clean - absolutely- new - truly 🙂
Andrea H. Avatar
Andrea H.
12/28/2019