Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

This was an impromptu last minute date night idea for my husband and I. Not only were we greeted by a super friendly and knowledgeable staff, but we were surprised by the amount of help, guidance, and above and beyond service that we received the whole time we were there. After throwing axes, we played darts, ate pizza, had some drinks and chatted with the staff. The whole experience was amazing and we will definitely be back.

Amanda Guadagno Avatar
Amanda Guadagno
6/10/2021

everything was awesome! great staff and atmosphere. super time for our employee day.

Dave Matthews Avatar
Dave Matthews
8/11/2020

Love the Backyard! Threw my husband's birthday party there about 2 years ago and it was great! Just came from a work team building and it was just as much fun. Highly recommend!

Tiffany Diaz Avatar
Tiffany Diaz
5/26/2022

Went here for a group event and it was so much fun! There are a ton of different games and multiple seating areas. Their axe coaches are friendly and happy to help. The cafe actually has good food and a variety of beer. This would make an awesome date night spot for young couples, a great guys birthday outing, or team building adventure. Will definitely be back!

E'ala Burgess Avatar
E'ala Burgess
3/20/2022

Something different and fun to do for a date night! Staff were friendly and gave good advice on how to stick it. Food was good. So fun!

Crystal Van Alstine Avatar
Crystal Van Alstine
7/23/2020

First time attending and Brian did a great job teaching our group how to do the axe throw. The staff cheered for us making everyone feel a little more comfortable to throw an axe. Would recommend them!

Yeremis Perea Avatar
Yeremis Perea
7/17/2020

My husband and I visited on a Saturday night to throw axes, and we are so glad we did! What a fun thing to do on date night. The staff were all super helpful, fun, and accommodating. We will be back!

Lorraine Hulland Avatar
Lorraine Hulland
11/30/2020

it was terrific! a lot of fun, great to socialize with your coworkers.

Elise Gruber Avatar
Elise Gruber
12/11/2019

Certainly a great entertainment venue! We had a business meeting in town and booked time as a group. The first half of our time was spent playing Cornhole and a few other games before we ate and then moved on to the axe throwing. For food expect essentially prepared appetizers, they have soft drinks, and several beers on tap. They've got excellent staff that give instruction prior to the axe throwing and made it easy for those of us that had never done it before.

Tim McKenzie Avatar
Tim McKenzie
7/23/2022

The staff at The Backyard were very kind, respectful, and helpful in guiding us through the axe throwing experience, which we had never done before. They have a lot of interesting stuff to do there that you wouldn’t normally see in an everyday backyard- such as bocce ball, a bean bag toss, shuffleboard, and soon to be curling. We appreciated that the staff were not monitoring us step by step and gave us our space, and we could ask for help if we were struggling and they would be right there instantly. It’s in general a great place to go if you have a family and you’d like to experience something that would normally seem odd or unfamiliar to most.
Overall, a great experience at a great place to be, and you do not have to worry about the weather because it’s all indoors which is yet again a great aspect of this facility.

Jacob Lombardo Avatar
Jacob Lombardo
4/03/2021

Always a great time! This was my third visit and absolutely no complaints. The staff is very friendly.

Melissa T Avatar
Melissa T
1/30/2022

4 star ratingFriendly, fun and a first time new! This area has the specifics of offering a thrill of axe throwing to an intimate small audience. As we were first timers and the first to arrive, we were greeted kindly and with all the assistance and guidance needed. This axe throwing arena has other sports and activities to serve in the building such as escape rooms, rock walls, pool tables, and a ninja arena. Each division has their own prices and areas to play and use. We came for the axe throwing and for $30 a person an hour we had our own lane- which meant we did not have to share our space with other parties. With our timing and the pace of others we were able to go between a regular range and played with a zombie board too.
Prices are to standards of what is the norm in areas, for one hour though I was hoping for a little more razzle- dazzle? An hour spent can be great with the right company; I would want the music a little louder something unique to the game for those that come to truly experience.
The Backyard is almost there , but I can't quite put my finger on what it's missing to get the 5 just get.
FUN- yes- clean - absolutely- new - truly 🙂

Andrea H. Avatar
Andrea H.
12/28/2019

We had an amazing time. The staff was very helpful and nice. The food wasn't bad either. This is a great way to get some anger out and just throw axes.

Samantha Allard Avatar
Samantha Allard
7/31/2021

We had a wonderful night for our employees at The Backyard. The staff took the time with us explained rules and taught us how to throw. Most of us never threw an axe. Food and beverages were brought to us promptly. Love the atmosphere and how lighthearted, informative and fun everyone was. Definitely be back!

Hounds Town Avatar
Hounds Town
2/06/2022

5 star ratingOutstanding service and flexibility. Had a unit function with a few extra/unusual requests and they met them all. Recommend this place to everyone to enjoy. The owner Terry , his manager Tamara and the rest of the team was extremely helpful, polite and patient with us.

Thanks again for all you did to make our outing a success.

OB1

Erwin O. Avatar
Erwin O.
5/14/2021

We had a great time axe throwing and the staff treated us like family. I would highly recommend The Backyard!

Charles Joy Avatar
Charles Joy
9/12/2021

Awesome place. Something for everyone. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.

RIVER HOUSE Avatar
RIVER HOUSE
4/08/2021

We had the best time at The Backyard surprising my mom for 40th birthday party!! Terry and Tami were absolutely incredible.

Brianna Boykin Avatar
Brianna Boykin
3/26/2022

great food from Aaron their newest chef

Terry Locke Avatar
Terry Locke
7/17/2020

Who knew axe throwing could be so fun!? We had a group of 14 for axe throwing and everybody had a great time. Can't wait to go back!

Carrie Howell Avatar
Carrie Howell
9/08/2019

Had a blast at the Backyard with one of my girlfriends for ladies night. Everyone there was friendly, helpful, and fun. Special thanks for putting on some rage music by request so we could vent some frustrations out with the perfect ambiance as we let out battle cries We appreciated the introduction on how to throw and of course the free first drink special for ladies night. We had so much fun. I really didn’t think I’d enjoy throwing weapons as much as I did. We can’t wait to go back!

Catherine Ullo Avatar
Catherine Ullo
5/14/2021

Went to a work event there. Had so much fun. Everyone was super friendly and had a great sense of comradery. The drinks are priced well and everything was clean.

The employees are great at coaching and withheld safety standards for hatchet throwing.

Will be back for future events and/or with friends.

Tayte Anne Avatar
Tayte Anne
4/30/2022

This place is amazing fun. Food, drinks and games all rolled into one stop. Who could ask for more?

David Taylor Avatar
David Taylor
11/11/2021

Really fun atmosphere with a happy and helpful staff!!! I'll definitely be back

Jay Ryan Avatar
Jay Ryan
12/05/2021

A lot of fun and the employees working were amazing. We did a team building for my company and everyone had a great time!

Michael Ganey Avatar
Michael Ganey
1/06/2022

We showed up to celebrate a birthday and had an amazing time with a very friendly staff, nice size facility with great food and beverage options. Our axe throwing coach was wonderful!

Marcela Vargas Avatar
Marcela Vargas
10/10/2020

Excellent staff and facilities. Great tutorials and very clean. Each area is thoroughly cleaned between groups. The owner is present and involved.

Bill Legg Avatar
Bill Legg
3/24/2021

We decided to throw axes on the spur of the moment. Had a great time. I (eventually) was able to stick the axe 6 times in a row, which is probably a world record and makes me an honorary Viking.

Kenneth Pederson Avatar
Kenneth Pederson
1/10/2021

What a fun place! And the staff is super informative and friendly. Reasonably priced for activities. Must do for a family night out, date night or just to hang out with friends.

Brian & Nicole Love Avatar
Brian & Nicole Love
7/04/2021

Fantastic place for a group outing/event, tons of room. Staff are awesome, friendly and helpful.
Pool, darts, bocce ball, axe throwing, corn hole. Good food and drinks what else do you need.

mitch lane Avatar
mitch lane
10/25/2020