Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

First time attending and Brian did a great job teaching our group how to do the axe throw. The staff cheered for us making everyone feel a little more comfortable to throw an axe. Would recommend them!

Yeremis Perea Avatar
Yeremis Perea
7/17/2020

We showed up to celebrate a birthday and had an amazing time with a very friendly staff, nice size facility with great food and beverage options. Our axe throwing coach was wonderful!

Marcela Vargas Avatar
Marcela Vargas
10/10/2020

Huge variety of games and activities under one roof! perfect for a rainy day or when it is too hot to play outside. Love the concept!

Mandi Liz Avatar
Mandi Liz
3/05/2019

We had the best time at The Backyard surprising my mom for 40th birthday party!! Terry and Tami were absolutely incredible.

Brianna Boykin Avatar
Brianna Boykin
3/26/2022

We had a great time axe throwing and the staff treated us like family. I would highly recommend The Backyard!

Charles Joy Avatar
Charles Joy
9/12/2021

Great family night of fun! We already booked a trip back!!

dawn reprogel Avatar
dawn reprogel
8/22/2020

Excellent staff and facilities. Great tutorials and very clean. Each area is thoroughly cleaned between groups. The owner is present and involved.

Bill Legg Avatar
Bill Legg
3/24/2021

We wanted to have a team building event for our 14U girls fastpitch softball team while we were in Melbourne for a tournament. We even invited our sister team to join us. Terry and the Team were extraordinarily flexible and helped us put together a great event (with limited notice). Our girls AND parents had an absolute BLAST! Our coaches participated as well and it helped loosen everyone up for bracket play. This story has a happy ending because we also won our division! It was a safe, fun AND air conditioned option for our athletes. Would highly recommend The Backyard for other Teams.

Connie Pugh Blakely Avatar
Connie Pugh Blakely
8/17/2020

it was terrific! a lot of fun, great to socialize with your coworkers.

Elise Gruber Avatar
Elise Gruber
12/11/2019

great food from Aaron their newest chef

Terry Locke Avatar
Terry Locke
7/17/2020

Had a blast at the Ax Throwing course with my husband. Super addicting and fun and Harrison was a great teacher!

Mary Haney Avatar
Mary Haney
9/21/2019

Had an amazing time throwing axes 🪓 soo much fun! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made sure we had a great experience!

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
4/18/2021

They did a great job! Lots of fun! Highly recommended!

Kevin Steward Avatar
Kevin Steward
3/21/2021

So much fun. Staff is really nice and really interact with everyone. We will be back

Heather Hausler Avatar
Heather Hausler
8/15/2020

First time axe-throwing! It was way more fun than I expected it to be, and the staff was super helpful in getting me started.

Nicole Price Avatar
Nicole Price
2/08/2020

5 star ratingThis was our first time ever doing axe throwing. What a blast. The staff were very friendly and gave us some instruction to get started. It was surprisingly easy and so much fun. What a great way to kill some time on a rainy day. Lots of other activities to do there too. Highly recommend.

Steve B. Avatar
Steve B.
1/16/2022

Found this place on tik tok and it was super fun. Great way to end my trip, now back to RI. Hopefully there’s another axe throwing place with staff just as nice as here up north!!

Lindsey Long Avatar
Lindsey Long
5/14/2021

everything was awesome! great staff and atmosphere. super time for our employee day.

Dave Matthews Avatar
Dave Matthews
8/11/2020

5 star ratingLots of fun! Friendly staff. Nice, clean environment. I highly recommend!
First time axe throwing. It made for a good afternoon with my son.
I plan to return and try some of the food and other activities. Looking forward to more axe throwing too.

Karen H. Avatar
Karen H.
6/03/2021

5 star ratingThe best place to go for team building. A top-notch place for fun. Brought some out of town friends here on a Friday night for some Axe Throwing. Thank you all for a great time. We will be back.

KJsPanda Avatar
KJsPanda
8/28/2019

Great time and lots of fun
Highly recommend this place staff is super nice , will definitely come back

Aurelie Boyer Avatar
Aurelie Boyer
1/25/2020

I absolutely loved this place! I didn't even know this existed until my team was brought over for a team-building day. We all had a blast! We did some free play of pool, darts, bocce ball, and cornhole. Then we were fed and split up into teams in which they had us do several team-building activities. Lots of smiles and laughs. Plan on bringing the family here to try out the axe throwing (wasn't open at the time).

Katherine Uzel Avatar
Katherine Uzel
8/10/2019

Axe throwing! Cornhole! Food! And so much more! Awesome time with friends!

Stephen Heinly Avatar
Stephen Heinly
3/28/2021

the chicken quesadillas were filling!!!!
????

Angela Lancaster Avatar
Angela Lancaster
7/17/2020

Awesome place. Something for everyone. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.

RIVER HOUSE Avatar
RIVER HOUSE
4/08/2021

We had so much fun as a group going to The Backyard. The staff was super great, and who knew Ax Throwing could be so much fun! There was so much to do in one location: Cornhole, bocce ball, rock climbing, yoga, gym workouts available, and the pizza was super yummy. This will become a staple in the area of things to do!

Susan Baran Avatar
Susan Baran
10/22/2020

Brandon and his coworker, and the guy at the bar were the best! Such a fun and chill experience/environment!!! Definitely a fun way to get your energy out! Wish they had this place in Cape Coral because we would be there all the time! Definitely worth the three and a half hour drive!

allieson smith Avatar
allieson smith
7/11/2021

This place is amazing fun. Food, drinks and games all rolled into one stop. Who could ask for more?

David Taylor Avatar
David Taylor
11/11/2021

We had a wonderful night for our employees at The Backyard. The staff took the time with us explained rules and taught us how to throw. Most of us never threw an axe. Food and beverages were brought to us promptly. Love the atmosphere and how lighthearted, informative and fun everyone was. Definitely be back!

Hounds Town Avatar
Hounds Town
2/06/2022

My man is doing work in the building and I'm VERY EXCITED to go play there!!

Debbie Turner Avatar
Debbie Turner
2/09/2021