Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We had a great time axe throwing and the staff treated us like family. I would highly recommend The Backyard!

Charles Joy Avatar
Charles Joy
9/12/2021

We had a little 60th birthday party for our friend with 36 people in attendance. The Backyard was very accommodating with a very reasonable price for all that were in attendance. We had several pizzas and drinks available for the crew that were there. They had a wonderful person MC some games amongst our group split up into nine people. Our friends are very competitive by nature and really enjoyed all of the different activities we had. Note that you need to wear closed toed shoes to throw the ax, and if you're getting into events you'll need some tennis shoes and something rather comfortable for clothing. All in all, I can't say enough about how wonderful the backyard was at hosting our group. Definitely recommend them for future events!

Andi Wofford Avatar
Andi Wofford
5/02/2022

My husband and I visited on a Saturday night to throw axes, and we are so glad we did! What a fun thing to do on date night. The staff were all super helpful, fun, and accommodating. We will be back!

Lorraine Hulland Avatar
Lorraine Hulland
11/30/2020

everything was awesome! great staff and atmosphere. super time for our employee day.

Dave Matthews Avatar
Dave Matthews
8/11/2020

This place is the absolute best. A locally owned and operated business. They have everything you can want to entertain a group of people while enjoying the air conditioning. From axe throwing to cornhole, bocce ball, soft tip bow and arrow to ping pong they have it covered. A plus is they have a great concession stand with yummy food and alcoholic beverages for the adults.

Scott Eller Avatar
Scott Eller
9/01/2022

5 star ratingOutstanding service and flexibility. Had a unit function with a few extra/unusual requests and they met them all. Recommend this place to everyone to enjoy. The owner Terry , his manager Tamara and the rest of the team was extremely helpful, polite and patient with us.

Thanks again for all you did to make our outing a success.

OB1

Erwin O. Avatar
Erwin O.
5/14/2021

Went to a work event there. Had so much fun. Everyone was super friendly and had a great sense of comradery. The drinks are priced well and everything was clean.

The employees are great at coaching and withheld safety standards for hatchet throwing.

Will be back for future events and/or with friends.

Tayte Anne Avatar
Tayte Anne
4/30/2022

My dad and I decided to try the axe throwing and it was SO much fun! The instructors were great and very encouraging. The atmosphere is positive and the overall experience was fantastic. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend trying this!

Cynthia Lentz Avatar
Cynthia Lentz
6/19/2020

My wife and I tried The Backyard out as a late birthday outing for her. We really enjoyed it. The staff was super courteous and knowledgeable. The food was great! Overall, a wonderful experience...which we’ll be repeating more than a few times!

Dwayne Hill Avatar
Dwayne Hill
6/11/2021

They did a great job! Lots of fun! Highly recommended!

Kevin Steward Avatar
Kevin Steward
3/21/2021

This place was awesome for axe throwing (thats all we did). We live out of state and were here visiting friends and threw. We would totally go back and throw next time we are in town again. Super fun, clean, and very nice staff.

Jarrod Steffan Avatar
Jarrod Steffan
10/31/2020

What a fun place! And the staff is super informative and friendly. Reasonably priced for activities. Must do for a family night out, date night or just to hang out with friends.

Brian & Nicole Love Avatar
Brian & Nicole Love
7/04/2021

So much fun. Staff is really nice and really interact with everyone. We will be back

Heather Hausler Avatar
Heather Hausler
8/15/2020

We showed up to celebrate a birthday and had an amazing time with a very friendly staff, nice size facility with great food and beverage options. Our axe throwing coach was wonderful!

Marcela Vargas Avatar
Marcela Vargas
10/10/2020

BEST FOOD!! You all are simply the best!

Steph Symonette Avatar
Steph Symonette
7/23/2020

We decided to throw axes on the spur of the moment. Had a great time. I (eventually) was able to stick the axe 6 times in a row, which is probably a world record and makes me an honorary Viking.

Kenneth Pederson Avatar
Kenneth Pederson
1/10/2021

it was terrific! a lot of fun, great to socialize with your coworkers.

Elise Gruber Avatar
Elise Gruber
12/11/2019

Who knew axe throwing could be so fun!? We had a group of 14 for axe throwing and everybody had a great time. Can't wait to go back!

Carrie Howell Avatar
Carrie Howell
9/08/2019

Love the Backyard! Threw my husband's birthday party there about 2 years ago and it was great! Just came from a work team building and it was just as much fun. Highly recommend!

Tiffany Diaz Avatar
Tiffany Diaz
5/26/2022

I absolutely loved this place! I didn't even know this existed until my team was brought over for a team-building day. We all had a blast! We did some free play of pool, darts, bocce ball, and cornhole. Then we were fed and split up into teams in which they had us do several team-building activities. Lots of smiles and laughs. Plan on bringing the family here to try out the axe throwing (wasn't open at the time).

Katherine Uzel Avatar
Katherine Uzel
8/10/2019

Lots of fun! The staff helped all of us go from nervous to expert in just an hour!

Dani Eberhardt Avatar
Dani Eberhardt
10/03/2019

Loved it!!! Thank you for the variety of activities and the Axe throwing was a perfect way to relieve stress!!! Appreciate your awesome customer service!!

R Rom Avatar
R Rom
12/18/2021

Great time and lots of fun
Highly recommend this place staff is super nice , will definitely come back

Aurelie Boyer Avatar
Aurelie Boyer
1/25/2020

Great family night of fun! We already booked a trip back!!

dawn reprogel Avatar
dawn reprogel
8/22/2020

This was an impromptu last minute date night idea for my husband and I. Not only were we greeted by a super friendly and knowledgeable staff, but we were surprised by the amount of help, guidance, and above and beyond service that we received the whole time we were there. After throwing axes, we played darts, ate pizza, had some drinks and chatted with the staff. The whole experience was amazing and we will definitely be back.

Amanda Guadagno Avatar
Amanda Guadagno
6/10/2021

I called The Backyard VERY last minute for a large group event. They made it happen! From great food, DJ, the entire event...completed with a SOLID, AMAZING AND KIND STAFF! Our group loved our event. Thank you for an amazing night. If your looking to do escape rooms, axe throwing, corn hole and more...check it out!

Randi Stokes Avatar
Randi Stokes
1/25/2020

Brandon and his coworker, and the guy at the bar were the best! Such a fun and chill experience/environment!!! Definitely a fun way to get your energy out! Wish they had this place in Cape Coral because we would be there all the time! Definitely worth the three and a half hour drive!

allieson smith Avatar
allieson smith
7/11/2021

Went here for a group event and it was so much fun! There are a ton of different games and multiple seating areas. Their axe coaches are friendly and happy to help. The cafe actually has good food and a variety of beer. This would make an awesome date night spot for young couples, a great guys birthday outing, or team building adventure. Will definitely be back!

E'ala Burgess Avatar
E'ala Burgess
3/20/2022

5 star ratingTeens had a great time! The kids really enjoyed the cornhole games, escape rooms and the other activities that they offer. Customer service was good as well. I'm sure they will want to go back soon!

momof2_7-4 Avatar
momof2_7-4
6/18/2018

We went for a work party ???? and had a lot of fun

Patti A Desautell-Rowland Avatar
Patti A Desautell-Rowland
2/04/2020