Image
Image

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

5 star ratingThis was our first time ever doing axe throwing. What a blast. The staff were very friendly and gave us some instruction to get started. It was surprisingly easy and so much fun. What a great way to kill some time on a rainy day. Lots of other activities to do there too. Highly recommend.
Steve B. Avatar
Steve B.
1/16/2022
What a fun place! Great service and very kind staff. The owner came by to say hello and check on us, that was nice.
Mo Efishat Avatar
Mo Efishat
9/24/2021
This place is the absolute best. A locally owned and operated business. They have everything you can want to entertain a group of people while enjoying the air conditioning. From axe throwing to cornhole, bocce ball, soft tip bow and arrow to ping pong they have it covered. A plus is they have a great concession stand with yummy food and alcoholic beverages for the adults.
Scott Eller Avatar
Scott Eller
9/01/2022
Really fun atmosphere with a happy and helpful staff!!! I'll definitely be back
Jay Ryan Avatar
Jay Ryan
12/05/2021
Great family night of fun! We already booked a trip back!!
dawn reprogel Avatar
dawn reprogel
8/22/2020
Our group was here in early May for a birthday. We did axe throwing, bocce and corn hole for a group package thingy. The staff was super helpful and was able to answer any questions we had (specifically the rules on bocce lol). The axe throwing coach was also so helpful and had tips on how to throw. It was great to have someone walk us through it. They also had food and alcohol which was great too.
We had a really fun time!
Kelly Regan Avatar
Kelly Regan
7/05/2022
Love the Backyard! Threw my husband's birthday party there about 2 years ago and it was great! Just came from a work team building and it was just as much fun. Highly recommend!
Tiffany Diaz Avatar
Tiffany Diaz
5/26/2022
5 star ratingOutstanding service and flexibility. Had a unit function with a few extra/unusual requests and they met them all. Recommend this place to everyone to enjoy. The owner Terry , his manager Tamara and the rest of the team was extremely helpful, polite and patient with us.

Thanks again for all you did to make our outing a success.

OB1
Erwin O. Avatar
Erwin O.
5/14/2021
We went for a work party ???? and had a lot of fun
Patti A Desautell-Rowland Avatar
Patti A Desautell-Rowland
2/04/2020
Went for a corporate event and had a lot of fun.
Chris Rumin Avatar
Chris Rumin
9/27/2019
5 star ratingWe had a corporate event here and it was a wonderful experience! The staff here is awesome. It was a great team building activity. Everyone was laughing and truly enjoying themselves. I would definitely recommend coming here for parties, corporate events, or just an evening activity!
Rebeca W. Avatar
Rebeca W.
6/14/2021
My dad and I decided to try the axe throwing and it was SO much fun! The instructors were great and very encouraging. The atmosphere is positive and the overall experience was fantastic. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend trying this!
Cynthia Lentz Avatar
Cynthia Lentz
6/19/2020
I absolutely loved this place! I didn't even know this existed until my team was brought over for a team-building day. We all had a blast! We did some free play of pool, darts, bocce ball, and cornhole. Then we were fed and split up into teams in which they had us do several team-building activities. Lots of smiles and laughs. Plan on bringing the family here to try out the axe throwing (wasn't open at the time).
Katherine Uzel Avatar
Katherine Uzel
8/10/2019
Great time. Anthony was very helpful telling us how to throw the 🪓 so we didn't get hurt and getting it to stick. He told us about other games they are coming out with soon. Really good time and good staff.
Katie Polak Avatar
Katie Polak
6/17/2021
We wanted to have a team building event for our 14U girls fastpitch softball team while we were in Melbourne for a tournament. We even invited our sister team to join us. Terry and the Team were extraordinarily flexible and helped us put together a great event (with limited notice). Our girls AND parents had an absolute BLAST! Our coaches participated as well and it helped loosen everyone up for bracket play. This story has a happy ending because we also won our division! It was a safe, fun AND air conditioned option for our athletes. Would highly recommend The Backyard for other Teams.
Connie Pugh Blakely Avatar
Connie Pugh Blakely
8/17/2020
We had so much fun as a group going to The Backyard. The staff was super great, and who knew Ax Throwing could be so much fun! There was so much to do in one location: Cornhole, bocce ball, rock climbing, yoga, gym workouts available, and the pizza was super yummy. This will become a staple in the area of things to do!
Susan Baran Avatar
Susan Baran
10/22/2020
Found this place on tik tok and it was super fun. Great way to end my trip, now back to RI. Hopefully there’s another axe throwing place with staff just as nice as here up north!!
Lindsey Long Avatar
Lindsey Long
5/14/2021
Had a great time. The instructor was super helpful and by the end everyone was landing their throws.
Mallory Roy Avatar
Mallory Roy
2/15/2022
Huge variety of games and activities under one roof! perfect for a rainy day or when it is too hot to play outside. Love the concept!
Mandi Liz Avatar
Mandi Liz
3/05/2019
Fun place. Great to be able to play social outside games in an indoor air conditioned venue. We enjoyed an hour of Bocce ball (lane rental is $25 per hour for up to 4 people). They had a Sunday pizza and pitcher of soda deal for $12, but we didn't partake this time. They also had axe throwing, darts, corn hole, shuffleboard, etc. The snack bar area is pretty large. Women's bathrooms were freshly cleaned. Employees were friendly and efficient. I would be interested to know if they had more deals with additional time at a reduced rate or a varied bundle of activities that could be purchased (armband?). The Backyard would be a great idea for a birthday or graduation party without weather or bug issues. I am sure we will return!
Dani W Avatar
Dani W
7/10/2022
5 star ratingOur group was here yesterday for a birthday. We did axe throwing, bocce and corn hole for a group package thingy. The staff was super helpful and was able to answer any questions we had (specifically the rules on bocce lol). The axe throwing coach was also so helpful and had tips on how to throw. It was great to have someone walk us through it. They also had food and alcohol which was great too.
We had a really fun time!
Kelly A. Avatar
Kelly A.
5/02/2022
Went to a work event there. Had so much fun. Everyone was super friendly and had a great sense of comradery. The drinks are priced well and everything was clean.

The employees are great at coaching and withheld safety standards for hatchet throwing.

Will be back for future events and/or with friends.
Tayte Anne Avatar
Tayte Anne
4/30/2022
Awesome place and even better staff. Lots of fun and they take excellent care of you. Can't wait to go back!
Rob Singleton Avatar
Rob Singleton
5/14/2022
5 star ratingCompany Business -Team Building Event - Thales!! This is a great spot for Team Building Activities. I took my team of 18 there yesterday - Jan 30 for a 3-hour event. Great staff and support. Jay was our main person who did the introduction to Axe Throwing. Everyone was thrilled with him! He was funny, knowledgeable and just great customer service. Kudos and Thanks to Jay!!! We had food, drink and loads of Fun!
Carla F Avatar
Carla F
1/31/2024
Great fun, and a friendly and knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend this venue for any professional or casual events!
Jeffrey Guyan Avatar
Jeffrey Guyan
9/29/2019
This place was awesome for axe throwing (thats all we did). We live out of state and were here visiting friends and threw. We would totally go back and throw next time we are in town again. Super fun, clean, and very nice staff.
Jarrod Steffan Avatar
Jarrod Steffan
10/31/2020
5 star ratingThe best place to go for team building. A top-notch place for fun. Brought some out of town friends here on a Friday night for some Axe Throwing. Thank you all for a great time. We will be back.
KJsPanda Avatar
KJsPanda
8/28/2019
This was an impromptu last minute date night idea for my husband and I. Not only were we greeted by a super friendly and knowledgeable staff, but we were surprised by the amount of help, guidance, and above and beyond service that we received the whole time we were there. After throwing axes, we played darts, ate pizza, had some drinks and chatted with the staff. The whole experience was amazing and we will definitely be back.
Amanda Guadagno Avatar
Amanda Guadagno
6/10/2021
We love attending this place for the bocce ball, axe throwing, and climbing next door.
Richard Grover Avatar
Richard Grover
9/13/2020
I called The Backyard VERY last minute for a large group event. They made it happen! From great food, DJ, the entire event...completed with a SOLID, AMAZING AND KIND STAFF! Our group loved our event. Thank you for an amazing night. If your looking to do escape rooms, axe throwing, corn hole and more...check it out!
Randi Stokes Avatar
Randi Stokes
1/25/2020